Click here for a chart showing acreage a municipality or county has in the Preservation Area or Planning Area.

Bergen County

Mahwah Township

Oakland Borough

Hunterdon County

Alexandria Township
Bethlehem Township
Bloomsbury Borough
Califon Borough
Town of Clinton
Clinton Township
Glen Gardner Borough
Hampton Borough

High Bridge Borough
Holland Township
Lebanon Borough
Lebanon Township
Milford Borough
Tewksbury Township
Union Township

Morris County

Town of Boonton
Boonton Township
Butler Borough
Chester Borough
Chester Township
Denville Township
Town of  Dover
Hanover Township
Harding Township
Jefferson Township
Kinnelon Borough
Mendham Borough
Mendham Township
Mine Hill Township
Montville Township
Morris Plains Borough

Morris Township
Town of Morristown
Mount Arlington Borough
Mount Olive Township
Mountain Lakes Borough
Netcong Borough
Parsippany-Troy Hills Township
Pequannock Township
Randolph Township
Riverdale Borough
Rockaway Borough
Rockaway Township
Roxbury Township
Victory Gardens Borough
Washington Township
Wharton Borough

Passaic County

Bloomingdale Borough
Pompton Lakes Borough
Ringwood Borough

Wanaque Borough
West Milford Township

Somerset County

Bedminster Township
Bernards Township
Bernardsville Borough

Far Hills Borough
Peapack Gladstone Borough

Sussex County

Byram Township
Franklin Borough
Green Township
Hamburg Borough
Hardyston Township

Hopatcong Borough
Ogdensburg Borough
Sparta Township
Stanhope Borough
Vernon Township

Warren County

Allamuchy Township
Alpha Borough
Town of  Belvidere
Franklin Township
Frelinghuysen Township
Greenwich Township
Town of  Hackettstown
Harmony Township
Hope Township
Independence Township

Liberty Township
Lopatcong Township
Mansfield Township
Oxford Township
Town of Phillipsburg
Pohatcong Township
Washington Borough
Washington Township
White Township

Click here for a map of the 332 municipalities in 16 counties that depend on the NJ Highlands for all or some of their water supply.